I’m baaaack…..

Well, sort of – 

Please, let me explain……..

According to the words of a popular song – “life is what happens to you while you are making other plans”.  Well this is precisely what has happened to me.  If you had told me a year ago that this is where I would be right now, I probably would have laughed at you.  And yet, this is where I find myself…….

It is not a bad place – quite the contrary – I am just about the happiest I have ever been in my life – just not where I would have expected to be.  But when I started out on this adventure, that is what I wanted, after all, adventure.  Adventures of the mind, adventures of the spirit, adventures of the heart…….ALL of which I have been so fortunate to have found.  And what about all of the traveling and discovering of new places?  Well, that is just an added bonus =)

All that being said, I will now briefly “recap” those “missing” months of 2015-2016 where I left off with my “original” blog so then I can get on with where I am today.

For those of you who have followed me since the beginning, I hope you continue to enjoy reading my blog.  For those of you new to it, I hope you find something of value and pleasure in reading it……..Bon voyage!

About meanderingmomma

A retired school teacher hits the road
This entry was posted in 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

