2016 May

In May, my friend from southern California, Mike, and I spent a weekend in Las Vegas. We talked each other in to trying “Slotzilla” on Fremont Street – crazy since we are both terrified of heights!! – and visited the “Mob Museum” near our hotel.

 

 

Upon our return to southern California I was talked into entering the Women’s Singles competition at our tennis resort…..and I won the B division!  Guess I can no longer claim that I don’t play singles, lol =)

2016-05-14-ge-tennis-singles-1

My “prize” for winning B Singles

 

Back in Austin, I decided it was time to get back on my back for some regular riding.  The 12 mile round trip to McKinney Falls State Park quickly became my “favorite” – sadly, it was actually the ONLY safe bicycle trip around my RV park.

 

In anticipation of the impending trip to Colorado for the summer, I needed to get routine maintenance done on the RV.  This included two new tires.  But the place that sold me the tires was not equipped to install them on an RV, so they loaded them into the RV for me, and I carted them off to the Mercedes-Sprinter service center where they installed them while doing the annual maintenance.  Crazy!!

2016-05-20-rv-tires

My friend Mike flew out from California to make the drive with me from Austin to Denver….ROAD TRIP!!

One of our stops along the route was the Cadillac Ranch in Amarillo, Texas.

2016-05-28-cadillac-ranch-2

Cadillac Ranch in Amarillo, Texas

 

And so began the summer of 2016 in Denver, Colorado………

 

About meanderingmomma

A retired school teacher hits the road
This entry was posted in 2016. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

