2018 September

In mid-September I completed my final chemo treatment, a cause for celebration, for sure. I had to wait 3 weeks before starting my radiation, so life was a bit less hectic at least temporarily.

2018-09-18 CofH Chemo last day staffSome of my chemo “family”  Angels on earth!

 

September 19th would be my granddaughter’s 4th birthday, but we had not made any plans to travel to Austin because we had no idea how debilitating my chemo might be. But my sweetie Joel, once he saw how fast I was bouncing back, secretly made plans, with the help of my two sons, to fly me to Austin for the weekend of her party! What an awesome weekend it was!!!

Eva is 4!

2018-09-22-eva-ninnin-1.jpgEva with her NengNeng – that’s me =)

Fun at the local park

About meanderingmomma

A retired school teacher hits the road
This entry was posted in 2018. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment