September 2022

Back in Southern California and September did not bring any relief from the oppressive heat….but better too hot than too cold!

I used to like the sound of the woodpeckers in the trees near our home, until I discovered that they had discovered the siding on our house!!! Those little buggers. I have found some relief with streamers hanging around the house but still am researching how to keep them permanently at bay.  Not to mention what the cost of repairing the damage they have done might be!

September saw our first rain storm since the completion of our sewer/street project in Eden West and WOW! How well it worked!

September of course was time for my granddaughter Eva’s next birthday in Texas.  I hadn’t yet missed a single one of her birthday parties and this year was no different.  This year Eva told her dad that she wanted to go to the hummingbird migration festival in Rockford, Texas.  It was about a four-hour drive there from their home in San Marcos, Texas and turned out to be an awesome weekend!   After spending a day experiencing the “hummer birds” (as they are known in Texas), we spent the next day at the beach building sandcastles and flying a kite.  All and all a super fun birthday for Eva =)

What an awesome experience!
Eva got to hold a hummingbird as it took off!

What a blessing a grandchild is!!!!!!

My son has become quite the builder!

Speaking of my son…..look at that hair! More than I ever had!!

Upon my return to Glen Eden I was thrilled to discover that plans to finish our driveway were finally in place.  The club did a great job!

Voila! C’est fini!

About meanderingmomma

A retired school teacher hits the road
This entry was posted in 2022. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment